Because I don’t have enough to deal with…

Today my mom was hospitalized with pneumonia. She’s almost 82 years old and kind-of frail, so I’m really worried. Every instinct I have is screaming to get in the car and go to her, right now. It’s only a 7-hour drive.

But when I talked to her on the phone and said I’d come out if she needs me, she said, “Maybe when they send me home, if I’m not feeling up to being alone.” It sounds like it will be several days before they’ll even think about sending her home, so for now there’s nothing for me to do but wait… and try not to worry.

Sigh.

~ by hourbeforedawn on May 4, 2010.

One Response to “Because I don’t have enough to deal with…”

  1. oh hon. what timing. ugh! i am praying for you and of course, for your mum.

Leave a Reply

 
