Sign?

The other night I was lying awake in bed and my mind wandered back to an issue Mike and I had a few months before our wedding. It’s personal, so I’m not going to discuss it here… but let it suffice to say that, although we worked it out and our relationship was stronger for it, I still have some regret. With tears dampening my pillow I whispered into the darkness, “I’m sorry, baby.”

Moments later I was startled by a light in my very dark bedroom. It was my iPod on the docking station that had suddenly decided to light up. Mind you, the iPod was turned off. The docking station was plugged in but turned off. The iPod had been docked for several days, so it had been fully charged for a long time. I couldn’t see any reason for it to light up.

I got out of bed to turn it off. When I pressed the button, instead of powering off, it started to play… a significant song at the beginning of a playlist I haven’t listened to in months.

I can’t explain it. Maybe I don’t need to.

~ by hourbeforedawn on December 17, 2010.

One Response to “Sign?”

  1. That sounds like a sign to me, maybe that he heard you, let you know it’s ok?

    Lots of love to you.

Leave a Reply

 
